Government of Jammu and Kashmir Finance Department

Civil Secretariat, Jammu.

Notification

Jammu, the 31st of December, 2019

S.O 60.- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 4 of the Jammu and Kashmir Levy of Tolls Act, Samvat. 1995, (Act No. VIII of 1995), the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby directs that all minor interstate Toll Posts and Toll Posts established at Railway Stations and Airports in the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir under the provisions of the said Act, shall cease to operate w.e.f 01-01-2020.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta) IAS,

> Financial Commissioner, Finance Department

> > Dated: 31 -12-2019

No. ET/Estt/125/2015

Copy to the:-

1. All Financial Commissioners.

2. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.

- 3. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 5. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 6. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 7. Excise Commissioner, J&K.
- 8. Commissioner, State Taxes Department, J&K.
- 9. Additional Commissioner State Taxes (Administration & Enforcement) Jammu/Kashmir
- 10. District Development Commissioners.
- 11. Deputy Excise Commissioner, Lakhanpur.
- 12. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary.
- 13. Private Secretary to Financial Commissioner, Finance Department.
- 14. Website Incharge Finance Department.
- 15. Website Incharge GAD.

(Dr. Aadil Fareed)

Deputy Secretary to the Government